Shell FuelSave Diesel

Role of engine cleanliness

Diesel engine technology is advancing, placing new and changing demands on fuels. Deposits in the injector nozzles of high precision diesel engines can lead to less efficient combustion, resulting in torque loss, higher fuel consumption and in turn higher exhaust CO2 emissions.

New technology1 for engine efficiency

New Shell FuelSave Diesel has been specifically formulated with our new, exclusive DYNAFLEX Technology2. It is designed to help clean up the engine from injector deposits and so help provide better fuel economy and more load-pulling power when needed3.

Get more out of your fleetwith our most advanced cleaning formula1

Better fuel economy3

New clean-up effect: NEW Shell FuelSave Diesel is designed to help provide better fuel economy3 and therefore help reduce your fuel and operating costs4 by helping clean up the engine from injector deposits and prevent further build-up.

More power to your wheels3

Starts to work even after one tank: NEW Shell FuelSave Diesel is designed to improve engine efficiency3 and give more load-pulling power when needed3.

Vehicle reliability4

Improved fuel stability4: NEW Shell FuelSave Diesel can help you use fuels with bio components and reduce risk of fuel degradation and sludge build-up3, therefore helping improve vehicle reliability4.

1Compared to our previous formulation.

2Dynaflex Technology or DYNAFLEX formulation are our names for our latest generation of advanced formulations for gasoline and diesel fuels.

3Compared to regular diesel without fuel economy formula. Actual savings may vary according to vehicle, driving conditions and driving style. Internal Shell tests and with our customers have shown a range of fuel savings depending on age of vehicle and type of operations.

4New Shell FuelSave Diesel is designed to help provide better fuel economy and therefore helps lower operating costs. It helps improve oxidation stability and keep fuel more stable in presence of bio components. It is designed to help you use fuels with bio components and reduce risk of fuel degradation and sludge build-up – therefore helping improve equipment reliability. As experienced by some customers rather than Shell protocols. Benefits will vary according to type of operation, vehicle, driving conditions and driving style.

Shell Euro V Diesel B5

What is Biodiesel?

Biodiesel (or FAME) is a type of diesel fuel that is made from vegetable or animal oil rather than fossil crude oil. FAME stands for Fatty Acid Methyl Ester and is produced via a chemical transformation of vegetable oils (e.g. rapeseed, soy) into their corresponding esters. Until that transformation (called transesterification) takes place, cooking oils and other vegetable oils are simply the feedstock for biodiesel production.

As such they are unsuitable for use as fuels in modern diesel engines. Biodiesel can be used in neat form or as a blend component at different levels that can be used in many heavy-duty diesel engines.* Customers who use products with bio content in heavyduty vehicles, particularly at levels higher than 10%, need to be aware that some properties of biodiesel are different to those of conventional diesel. This warrants certain changes in the way fuels with higher bio concentrations are stored and handled.

* Vehicle manufacturers’ advice should be sought before running vehicles on neat biodiesel (or blends higher than the typical market level).

Why use Biodiesel?

  • Lower “well-to-wheel” CO2 alternative to conventional diesel and a step towards alternative industrial fuels.**
  • Helps diversify the liquid road transport and industrial fuel pool.
  • Helps to improves energy security – particularly when domestic raw or waste materials are used which are produced sustainably.
  • OEMs generally accept biodiesel blends up to B7 as part of the European specification for diesel fuel, EN590, ASTM D6751 or equivalent.
    ** Depends on several factors, such as how the raw materials are produced.

High product quality for commercial fuels customers throughout the supply chain:

Before we purchanse

Shell only sources biodiesel from reliable suppliers. In Hong Kong, biodiesel (B100) is converted from locally collected waste cooking oil and grease trap oil as well as feedstocks imported from other countries. Product Quality is checked by an independent 3rd party laboratory.
Learn more about Shell’s approach to biofuels at www.shell.com/biofuels

Refinery

Fuels products that leave a Shell refinery are tested for compliance with relevant specifications to ensure fitness-for purpose.

Depot Storage

In Hong Kong, the Shell Tsing Yi depot is licensed by the HK Fire Services Department to store B100 and blend it into B5. Upon receipt, the depot checks its certificate of analysis as well as its density, conductivity and visual appearance before allowing the product to enter our tanks. Automated in-line blending ensures thorough commingling of biodiesel with regular diesel to ensure the correct mix ratio which is crucial to optimum engine performance.

Additional quality checks and best product housekeeping and management practices are used throughout the storage and blending process to ensure that at all stages the product remains in optimum condition.

Customer

Shell Commercial Fuels provides its customers with high quality fuels that are fit-for-purpose and meet relevant specifications. B5 customers benefit from professional fleet delivery, stringent loading & unloading procedures and further in-tank quality checks to ensure product meets specifications.

More in Business Customers

Our Services

We supply fuel products to meet your needs and supporting services to help you use our products easily and economically.

Our Products

Shell quality fuels keep your vehicles or machineries running and keep the wheels of industry turning.

You might also like

Shell fuel card

With over 50 years experience, and with one of the largest station networks in the world, we look after the details to help your fleet perform better.

Lubricants for businesses

Find out about the expert advice, support and case studies we provide through our lubricant-related services that are helping companies like yours every day.

Shell Fuelsave 慳油配方柴油

引擎清潔的關鍵

柴油機技術得到進步,這也順應地產生了新的以及不斷變化的燃油需求。高精度柴油機燃油注射器內的沉積物可造成燃燒效率降低,從而導致扭矩減小,提高燃油消耗量並引起更高的二氧化碳排放。

提高引擎效益1的新技術

嶄新的 Shell FuelSave 慳油配方柴油特別採用了我們的最新獨家雙清潔劑 Dynaflex 技術2。設計有助潔淨燃油噴嘴沉積物,從而有助提供更好的燃油效率和隨時發揮更大的負載牽引力3

我們最先進的清潔配方1讓您的車隊發揮最大效能4

更慳油3

全新清潔效果: 嶄新的 Shell FuelSave 慳油配方柴油旨在助您更慳油3,繼而降低您的燃油及運作成本4, 方法是助您清潔燃油噴嘴沉積物,並預防沉 積物進一步累積。

讓您的車輛更具動力3

用完一缸立即見效: 嶄新的 Shell FuelSave 慳油配方柴油設計助您提升引擎效益3,並隨時讓您發揮更大負載牽引力3

令車輛更可靠4

令燃油更加穩定4: 嶄新的 Shell FuelSave 慳油配方柴油助您使用有生物成份的燃油,減低燃油降解及泥狀物積聚的風險3,因而令您的車輛更可靠4

1與我們過往的配方比較。

2Dynaflex 技術或 Dynaflex 配方是我們新一代最先進的汽油及柴油燃料配方的名稱。

3與沒有採用 Shell 慳油配方的一般柴油比較,節省量可能因應不同車輛、駕駛情況及方式而異。Shell 內部及與顧客的測試顯示節省量視乎車齡及運作類型而有所差異。

4嶄新的 Shell FuelSave 慳油配方柴油旨在助您更慳油 ,繼而降低您的燃油及營運成本。當這款柴油加入生物成份,有助改善氧化穩定性及保持燃油更穩定。其設計助您使用有生物成份的燃油, 減低燃油降解及泥狀物積聚的風險,因而令您的設備更可靠。此為部分顧客的經驗,而非Shell 協訂。實際好處將視乎運作類型、不同車輛、駕駛情況及方式而異。

歐盟5生化柴油

什麼是生化柴油?

生化柴油 (或稱FAME) 是一種由植物或動物油,而非由化石原油提煉而成的柴油。FAME是脂肪酸甲酯的簡稱,透過植物油(例如︰油菜籽、大豆)的化學轉化製成相應的酯類化合物。
在此化學轉移(稱酯基轉移)進行前,食用油和其他植物油只是生產生化柴油的原料,並不適用於現今的柴油引擎。
生化柴油可以單獨使用或以不同水平調配,適用於眾多重型柴油引擎。*當客戶使用含有生化成份的產品,尤其調配水平高於10%,務須注意生化柴油與化石柴油之成份有差異,所以高調配水平的生化柴油在處理和儲存方法上亦有不同。

* 車輛運行純生化柴油(或調配水平比一般市場更高)前,應先尋求生產商的建議。

為什麼使用生化柴油?

  • 作為傳統柴油的替代品,逐步成為道路運輸及工業使用的可持續燃料,從而減少 “從油井到車輪” 所釋出的二氧化碳量**
  • 有助分散道路運輸和工業燃料總匯,減低對化石燃料的依賴
  • 有效提高能源保障 – 尤其使用本土原料或廢料時
  • 原始設備製造商(OEMs)普遍接受生化柴油調配至歐洲條例中相等於EN590、ASTM D6751或等同的B7作為柴油燃料
    ** 因應不同條件,如原材料之生産方法而異

專為商用燃油客戶而設的優質產品 - 供應鏈簡介 

採購

Shell只從可靠的供應商採購生化柴油。在香港的生化柴油(B100)是從本地收集的食用廢油與隔油池廢油,以及從其他國家進口的原料轉化而成。產品質素是由一個獨立的第三方實驗室進行檢測。
 如想了解更多Shell有關於生化燃料可持續性的研究資料,請瀏覽 www.shell.com/biofuels

提煉

所有經Shell煉製的燃料均經過產品測試,並符合相關規範,以確保其產品符合相關用途。

倉庫儲存

Shell位於青衣的油庫得到香港消防處的B100儲存及B5調配許可牌照。當接收生化燃料時,油庫職員會先檢查其品質證書,以及其密度、導電性和外觀,才允許注入油缸之内。
内嵌的自動化調配程序,可徹底混合生化柴油與基本柴油,確保調配比例正確,乃令引擎能於最佳性能操作的重要因素。
於整個儲存和調配過程中,都備有額外的品質檢查和最佳的產品管理,以確保產品在整個生產過程中都能保持完美質素。

顧客

Shell為商業客戶提供優質的燃料,確保其產品符合相關用途及規範。 B5客戶可專享專業車隊的運送、嚴格的裝卸過程和更嚴謹的品質檢測,確保產品符合規格。

更多關於 Business Customers

您可能對以下內容感興趣

油站網絡

查找最接近你的蜆殼油站和計劃你的行車路線。

Shell咭

我們擁有超過50年油咭營運經驗及為全球其中一個最大油站網絡, 我們致力幫您的車隊表現得更好。

蜆殼商用潤滑油

了解我們提供的各種專家建議、協助和個案研究等與潤滑油相關的服務如何協助您的業務。