Application Details

  1. To apply, participants must submit the following to www.shell.com.hk by the application deadline: 
    • Completed application form
    • A receipt of purchase of exactly HK$488 Shell V-Power and a photo of Shell Helix Ultra Motor Oils
  2. Application Start Date: 1 September 2017
  3. Application Deadline: 15 September 2017
  4. Quotas are limited. First come first serve for participants meeting registration prerequisites. In relation to timing of application, the application time as recorded by Shell’s server will be used and be final.
  5. Applicants will receive application acknowledgement by email within 1 working day upon application.
  6. For successful enrollment, the first 4 applicants will be notified via email by 15 September 2017 and need to settle full payment (€2,700) on or before 20 September 2017.
  7. If an applicant fails to settle payment by 20 September 2017, the application will be treated as withdrawn and the participant will no longer be eligible for the tour. Shell will have the right to grant the tour quota to another applicant.
  8. Participants who have successfully enrolled will receive a call by the Shell representative and will be required to submit the necessary documents required to participate in the tour, including but not limited to copy of Identity Card, Passports, Travel Document and Driving Licence. Successfully enrolled applicants will be required to agree to the collection and use of such personal information and documents by Shell. The use and collection of such personal data will be in accordance with Personal Information Collection Statement below.
  9. Only the person who applies and has successfully enrolled as notified by Shell is entitled to participate in the tour. Neither the sponsorship from Shell nor the eligibility to the tour is transferable. All fees paid cannot be transferred to another person or be converted into other items for use.

Fees include

  1. Ferrari 488 GTB Driving Experience
  2. Access to the Ferrari Factory and Museum for one
  3. Round-trip shuttle to/from Bologna airport (BLQ) and event transfers

Sponsorship Fees include

  1. 2 Nights accommodation at Maranello Palace
  2. Meals, including Day 1 lunch and dinner; Day 2 breakfast, lunch and dinner; Day 3 breakfast
  3. Other administrative charges

Fees do not include

  1. Round-trip airline tickets, airport taxes, duties, airline fuel surcharges and other taxes, and other travel related costs and expenses such as travel insurance
  2. Any additional costs arising from traffic delays, strikes, typhoons or other emergencies including all circumstances beyond our control
  3. Additional tour fees and admission fees (unless stated)
  4. All expenses of a personal nature as well as costs, liabilities, damages, compensation incurred of a personal nature
  5. Incidentals or other facility usage at Maranello Palace
  6. Special request, such as room location, room type, particular facilities or particular view are offered on a request-basis only. Such requests are not guaranteed and are subject to hotel availability at time of check in. Neither Shell nor the organizer will be responsible if the requests cannot be satisfied or confirmed. Special requests may be subject to additional charges which are payable directly to Maranello Palace
  7. Any other fees, charges, costs and expenses not specifically stated above to be inclusive

Withdrawal/Cancellation

Withdrawal by Participant

  1. No refund will be made after payment has been made. This includes withdrawal by the participant after the tour has started. If for any reason a participant does not complete the tour or decides not to continue with the tour after the tour has commenced, no refund of any amount already paid will be made.
  2. All forfeiture of fees paid by applicant is a genuine estimate of Shell’s losses and will cover the charges that Shell will incur as a result of payment by Shell to the organizer of the tour, its other suppliers and administrative expenses.

Cancellation by Shell and Refund Arrangement

  1. If the number of participants has not reached the minimum number as required by the organizer, Shell Motorsports Event, or due to any other reasons not controllable by Shell, Shell has the right to cancel the tour before departure, and will refund the full amount that participants have paid to Shell, without interests or other fees. Shell shall not be liable for any loss, costs or expenses of any kind that a participant may incur or may have incurred as a result of the cancellation of the tour and will not be liable for payment of any compensation. For the avoidance of doubt, any sponsorship amount mentioned in the terms and conditions will not be made to the participant.

Travel Documents and Visa

  1. Participants must hold valid travel documents such as Hong Kong Identity Card, HKSAR passport, overseas passport, etc. The validity period of the travel document must be at least 6 months from the date of departure.
  2. Participants are solely responsible for applying and obtaining any necessary visa at their own costs and expenses and satisfy all applicable health requirements. In case of overdue or unsuccessful provision of the documents required for a visa on a personal reason, all tour fees will not be refunded.
  3. It is the responsibility of a participant to ensure that he/she complies with all the visa and health requirements of Italy. Shell cannot and will not be held liable for any refusal of entry for any reasons, illness, delays or costs resulting from the participant’s failure to meet these or any other requirements. All payment made will not be returned nor can it be transferred to any other persons.

Health, Safety, Security and Environment Requirement

  1. Alcohol consumption during the driving activity is strictly prohibited. Shell and Shell Motorsports Event also reserve the right to deny a guest access to any programme activities if the guest is deemed to be under the influence of alcohol.
  2. For safety reasons, all driving guests must have at least basic knowledge of one of the four languages available for the driving course. These are: English, Italian, French, and German. If they do not, Shell Motorsports Event may deny the guest the opportunity to drive. 
  3. Participants should advise Shell if one of the following apply:
    • Impaired hearing
    • Any illnesses that may affect driving, eg: diabetes, malaria, epilepsy
    • Currently taking medication or on any other treatment that may affect driving ability
    • Physical disabilities (ANY permanent or temporary physical disabilities must be reported)
  4. ALL guests (non-drivers included) MUST be at least 18 YEARS OF AGE. Driving and non-driving guests MUST bring their valid original driving license and passport with them to the event (no copies permitted). Probationary Driving License is not accepted. Those not able to produce documentation to prove their age will be denied access to the circuit.
  5. International Driving License is not required.
  6. Participation in the driving experience is at the volition of the participant. Shell is not liable for any incident, injury or damage that a participant may incur or suffer as a result of participating in the driving experience. Each participant is advised to satisfy himself/herself of his/her suitability in taking part in the driving experience and accepts all liability in relation thereto.

General

  1. Before and during the trip, Shell shall have the right to cancel the tour, cancel or change the itinerary and any other arrangements of the trip and tour, in the event any act of God, war, riot, civil commotion, acts of terrorism, compliance with any law or government order, rule, regulation or direction, accident, flood or storm, strikes, hostilities, inclement weather condition or other circumstances beyond the control of Shell which render it necessary in its reasonable opinion that such steps be taken. Shell shall not be liable for any loss, costs or expenses of any kind that a participant may incur or may have incurred as a result of any such change or cancellation. Any fees paid by participants will not be refundable. 
  2. All departure and return dates may be beyond the scope of the Shell's ability to control or in accordance with the actual situation and need to make changes, participants should not object. And Shell will retain the decision to collect the additional costs arising from the circumstances.
  3. There is an option for bringing non-driver companion at participant’s own cost, please contact Shell at HK-Lubes@shell.com for more details.
  4. In the event of any inconsistencies between the English and Chinese versions of these terms and conditions, the English version shall prevail.
  5. Shell has the right to change these terms and conditions without prior notice to participants. Please refer to the company’s website for the prevailing terms and conditions.
  6. In the event of any disputes relating to the promotion and these terms and conditions, Shell Hong Kong Limited reserves the right of final decision.

Personal Information Collection and Usage Statement

  1. Personal data of the participants collected and used by Shell under this promotion will only be used for the purpose of the promotion and its administration and follow-up, and will be treated in accordance with this Statement and in compliance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.
  2. Shell will collect personal data from the participants which will include the name, mobile telephone number, email address and correspondence address of the participants, as well as Hong Kong ID card number and information in travel documents of the participants who have successfully enrolled to participate in the tour. The personal data so collected will not be used for any purpose other than for the purpose of this promotion, its administration, marketing, execution and follow-up and the other purposes specifically stated herein.
  3. Participants providing personal data to Shell will be deemed to agree for Shell to use the personal data of the participants (directly provided by participants or collected from the organizer of the event as disclosed by participants) for administrating, marketing and promoting the promotion. Participants are deemed to agree (i) for Shell to have the right to own and use such information contained in any materials (including photos, videos or printed materials) (“Materials”), (ii) for Shell and the organizer to exhibit, copy, displace, edit and in any other form use such data and Materials, and neither Shell nor the organizer shall be required to obtain consent from the participants for such use and participants hereby agree to waive any of his/her rights to review such Materials.
  4. Participants declare that all personal data provided by him/her is accurate and complete.
  5. Personal data held by Shell will be kept confidential and be used by authorized individuals of Shell or its affiliated companies in fulfilling the above purposes. Shell may also disclose and transfer such information to the organizer, any third parties undertaking work in relation to the administration, arrangement, execution, marketing and promotion of the event, including without limitation Shell, photographers, media including newspapers and magazines. Participants agree that the use, record and collection of such data is fair and appropriate.
  6. A participant has the right to (i) check whether Shell holds data about him/her and the right of access to such data, if any; (ii) request Shell to correct any data relating to him/her which is inaccurate or outdated; and (iii) ascertain Shell's policies and practices in relation to personal data and to be informed of the kind of personal data held by Shell. Any request to access or change a participant’s personal data should be made in writing to: Shell Hong Kong Limited, 35/F, AIA Kowloon Tower, Landmark East, 100 How Ming Street, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong; Attention: Lubricants Marketing.

報名須知

  1. 所有參加者須於截止日期前在 www.shell.com.hk 提交:
    • 填妥之報名表格
    • 於香港蜆殼油站入 Shell V-Power 指定港幣488元之單據及一張Shell 超凡喜力機油照片
  2. 開始報名日期:2017 年9月1日
  3. 截止報名日期:2017 年9月15日
  4. 名額有限,以交妥文件之參加者先後次序為準。參加者在活動中提交的文件及時間將會以蜆殼伺服器的記錄為準。
  5. 參加者將於1個工作日內收到電郵確認。
  6. 蜆殼將於2017年9月15日前通過電郵通知頭4名成功登記之參加者,參加者須於2017年9月20日或之前繳交全額款項(歐羅2,700元)。
  7. 如參加者未能於2017年9月20日或之前繳付費用,此申請將被視為退出處理。蜆殼有權將餘下名額由候補參加者補上。
  8. 成功登記的參加者將收到蜆殼代表以電話個別通知,屆時須遞交參加此活動所需的資料文件,包括但不限於身份證、護照、旅遊證件及駕駛執照等副本。成功登記的參加者需同意蜆殼收集及使用該些個人資料及文件。有關該些個人資料的收集及使用,請參閱下述 “個人資料的收集及使用聲明”。
  9. 只有申請並成功登記的參加者才有權參加此活動。蜆殼的贊助金額或活動資格均不可轉讓。所有已繳付之費用,不得轉予任何人,或改作繳付其他項目之用。

參加者支付費用包括

  1. 駕駛法拉利 488 GTB 體驗
  2. 法拉利總部車廠及博物館一人之入場費
  3. 波隆那機場(BLQ)及活動接駁服務

贊助費用包括

  1. 2晚馬拉內羅宮酒店住宿
  2. 膳食,包括第一天午餐和晚餐; 第二天早餐、午餐和晚餐; 第3天早餐
  3. 其他行政費用

費用不包括

  1. 來回機票、機場稅、關稅、航空公司燃油附加費及其他稅項,以及其他旅遊相關費用和支出,如旅遊保險
  2. 因交通阻延、罷工、颱風或其他突發而非蜆殼所能控制的情況所引致之額外費用
  3. 各項額外遊覽費用及入場費(列明除外)
  4. 所有個人或私人費用包括因個人責任引致之損壞賠償及因個人糾紛引致之責任及賠償
  5. 馬拉內羅宮酒店的附帶或其他設施使用
  6. 特殊要求,如房間位置、房間類型、特定設施或特定景觀僅按要求提供,蜆殼和主辦方均並不能作出保證,需按入住時視酒店的情況而定。如未能滿足特殊要求,蜆殼和主辦方均不需因此而負上任何責任。 額外費用需要由參加者向馬拉內羅宮酒店直接支付
  7. 上述沒有具體規定之任何其他費用

退出條款

參加者選擇退出

  1. 繳交款項後將不會獲得任何退款,包括參加者在出發日後退出。任何原因參加者未完成活動或決定在活動開始後不繼續,一切已繳交之費用概不獲發還。
  2. 參加者不獲發還之收費為蜆殼損失的真實估計,並將涵蓋蜆殼向主辦單位及其他供應商支付的費用及行政支出。

因蜆殼取消活動的退款安排

  1. 如參加人數未能達到蜆殼及蜆殼賽車主辦單位所要求的最低人數,或因其他蜆殼不能控制的原固所需,蜆殼有權於出發前取消該團,並將退回參加者支付的全部費用,但並不包括利息或其他費用。蜆殼不需負取消團隊之責任或支付因取消活動而招致或可能招致的任何損失或費用,也不負責任何額外補償。為免存疑,蜆殼不會對參與者提供條款及細則中提及之任何贊助金額。

旅行證件及簽證

  1. 參加者必須持有效之旅行證件,如香港身份證、特區護照或海外護照等。旅行證件有效期必須由出發日起計最少應尚有6 個月。
  2. 參加者須自行辦理所需簽證及費用,並符合所有適用之健康要求。如因私人理由、逾期或未能提供簽證所需文件,而被拒簽,一切費用概不發還。
  3. 參加者有責任確保他/她符合意大利的所有簽證和健康要求。蜆殼不能而且不會承擔任何由於參加者未能符合要求而被拒絕入境而導致的任何原因、疾病、延誤或費用。所有已繳交的費用將不獲退回或轉讓予他人。

健康-安全-保安-環保須知

  1. 嚴禁於駕駛活動期間飲用含酒精飲品。如發現參加者受酒精影響,蜆殼及蜆殼賽車主辦單位保留拒絕參加者進入任何活動的權利
  2. 基於安全考慮,所有駕駛參加者必須懂得至少以下其中一種語言:英語、意大利語、法語或德語。否則蜆殼賽車主辦單位有權拒絕參加者駕駛的機會。
  3. 參加者如有以下情況,必須於出發前通知蜆殼
    • 聽力受損
    • 任何可能影響駕駛的疾病,例如:糖尿病,瘧疾,癲癇
    • 正在服用藥物或接受任何可能影響駕駛能力的治療
    • 身體殘疾(必須報告任何永久或臨時身體殘疾)
  4. 所有參加者(包括非駕駛參加者)必須至少18歲。參加者必須攜帶其有效駕駛執照及護照(不允許複印)。不接受暫準駕駛執照。無法出示有效文件以證明其年齡的參加者將被拒絕進入賽道。
  5. 不需要國際駕駛執照。
  6. 參與駕駛經驗為參加者自願性質。蜆殼對參加駕駛體驗的參加者可能招致或遭受的任何事故、傷害或損害概不負責。建議每位參賽者評估自己參加駕駛體驗的適合性,並承擔與此相關的所有責任。

一般條款

  1. 出發前後或期間,如發生特別情況如天災、戰爭、暴動、騷亂、恐怖主義行為、遵守法律或政府命令、規絛或指令,意外事故、水浸或風暴、罷工、暴動、惡劣天氣或其他情況超出蜆殼控制而採取之安排,蜆殼有權取消活動、取消或更改有關行程。一切已繳交之費用概不獲發還。
  2. 所有出發、回程日期可能因超出蜆殼能力範圍所能控制或根據實際情況而需要作出配合並更改,參加者不得異議。而有關調動所引致的額外費用,蜆殼將保留收取有關費用的決定。
  3. 參加者可自費攜帶一位非駕駛參加者陪行,請電郵至 HK-Lubes@shell.com了解更多詳情。
  4. 本活動的條款及細則,以英文版本為準。
  5. 蜆殼有權更改本活動的條款及細則而無需事先通知參加者,本活動的條款及細則以公司網頁上的版本為準。
  6. 如有任何爭議,香港蜆殼有限公司保留最終決定權。

個人資料的收集及使用聲明

  1. 蜆殼會確保此推廣活動所收集的個人資料只用作此推廣活動並會根據本聲明及【個人資料(私隠)條例】(第 486 章)妥善處理。參加者參加本活動並提供個人資料將被視作參加者同意蜆殼根據本條款及細則收集及使用參加者的個人資料。
  2. 此推廣活動的個人資料(包括姓名、手提電話號碼、電郵地址及郵寄地址,及成功登記之參加者的身份證及旅遊証件資料)由蜆殼收集及使用,蜆殼承諾個人資料將不作本活動、其運作、推行、推廣、其他相關用途及本聲明所述以外的任何其他用途。
  3. 參加者須願意授權予蜆殼使用參加者的(因該活動參加者向活動籌辦單位提供或活動籌辦單位從參加者收集的)個人資料以作本活動籌辦、推廣或宣傳之用。參加者須同意 (i) 蜆殼將擁有包含該等資料的刊物(如相片、錄像、印刷品等)(“該等刊物”)所涉及之一切權利(包括但不限於版權);及(ii) 如需要,活動籌辦單位可展示、複製、編訂、刊登或以其他方式使用該等資料或該等刊物;活動籌辦單位無須再取得參加者的批准而執行,而參加者亦放棄任何審核該等刊物的權利。
  4. 參加者須聲明提供的資料完整及確實無誤。
  5. 蜆殼會對其持有參加者的資料保密,只許蜆殼及其集團內指定人仕使用,但參加者亦同意蜆殼及活動籌辦單位可將參加者之個人資料發放、披露及轉移予該活動的籌辦、安排、舉行、推廣或宣傳有關的團體,包括但不限於蜆殼、活動攝影師、傳媒、報章及雜誌。參加者同意該等收集、儲存及使用是合法及實屬公平。
  6. 參加者有權要求 (i) 查閱蜆殼所持關於參加者的個人資料、(ii) 蜆殼修訂或更正有關資料及(iii)查閱蜆殼對於收集及所持資料之政策與實務,以及查詢資料之種類。如需更改任何資料,請以書面通知香港蜆殼有限公司:
    香港觀塘巧明街100號九龍友邦大廈35樓 – 潤滑油市場部