What is DYNAFLEX technology or DYNAFLEX formulation?

  • DYNAFLEX technology or DYNAFLEX formulation are our names for our latest generation of advanced formulations for gasoline and diesel fuels.   
  • All of our latest generation of fuels are formulated with our new DYNAFLEX technology.
  • Just as petrol and diesel are different, we have developed unique DYNAFLEX formulations for each fuel type.
  • Modern engines are becoming more and more efficient. As a result, fuels are exposed to tougher conditions (i.e. higher temperatures and pressures) which can lead to the formation of dirt on key fuel system components such as intake valves and fuel injectors.
  • All DYNAFLEX formulations are complex blends that are specially designed to help maintain engine efficiency as the vehicle manufacturers designed. DYNAFLEX technology works by being enriched with powerful cleaning agents to help maintain the cleanliness of key fuel system components and protect them from performance robbing deposits.1
  • Our Shell V-Power is also designed to help clean away existing fuel system deposits.1
  • Our gasoline Shell fuels with DYNAFLEX technology also contain our new friction modifier which helps the piston assembly, found in the heart of engines, turn more freely to help reduce energy wasted as heat.2

How does DYNAFLEX technology work in engines?

Our Challenge – Deposits in fuel systems

Shell’s team of scientists have created bespoke DYNAFLEX formulations for diesel and gasoline engines.  In creating our new DYNAFLEX formulations we drew on over 100 years of experience in fuels research and development. The world’s car manufacturers are on a quest for improved engine efficiency. Our new DYNAFLEX formulations draw on our experience and insights into the demands of both older and modern engines. Modern engines are becoming smaller whilst maintaining high power outputs and often use new technologies (such as direct fuel injection and turbocharging) to help achieve performance and efficiency. 

Deposits can form, over time, on key fuel system components such as fuel injectors in diesel engines and intake valves/fuel injectors in gasoline engines. Shell’s DYNAFLEX formulations are designed to help control dirt deposits in key fuel system components2.

Our Solutions

Shell FuelSave Diesel

In diesel engines, dirty injectors can contribute to inefficient combustion. DYNAFLEX technology in Shell FuelSave Diesel contains powerful new and improved cleaning molecule that help to maintain injector cleanliness.1 Tests have shown that engines running on Shell FuelSave Diesel with DYNAFLEX technology have significantly less deposit related power loss and cleaner fuel injectors help to maintain engine efficiency.1

Shell FuelSave Unleaded

DYNAFLEX technology in Shell FuelSave Unleaded is designed to help maintain the cleanliness of fuel system components, such as intake valves and fuels injectors with its advanced cleaning molecules.1 Maintaining fuel system cleanliness helps engines run as designed and cleaner intake valves/fuel injectors help to maintain engine efficiency.1

DYNAFLEX technology in Shell FuelSave Unleaded also contains our latest generation friction modifier.2  Friction occurs when moving parts slide over each other and is a source of waste and inefficiency in engines.  One key area where frictional energy losses occur is between the pistons and the cylinder wall. The new friction modifier in Shell FuelSave Unleaded with DYNAFLEX technology works by forming a film on key piston assembly components help them slide over each other more freely resulting in less energy wasted and helping maintain engine efficiency.2 Our new Shell FuelSave Unleaded with DYNAFLEX technology, including new friction reducing molecules, have been demonstrated better performance under tougher conditions on the highway as well as in the city.4

Shell V-Power – designed for performance and efficiency

DYNAFLEX technology in Shell V-Power is formulated with powerful cleaning molecules designed to prevent and remove performance-robbing engine deposits.1 Our advanced formulation is designed to work under the extreme conditions of the fuel intake system, breaking down and cleaning-away deposits.1  This helps to ensure that the fuel intake system is kept clean so your engine can breathe better, helping your cars performance.1  New Shell V-Power with DYNAFLEX technology is boosted with 3x more friction-reducing and 3x deposit control molecules (than compared to our Shell FuelSave with DYNAFLEX technology), to help efficiency and performance.5 Our new Shell V-Power with DYNAFLEX formulation with new boosted friction reducing molecules, have been demonstrated better performance under tougher conditions on the highway as well as in the city.5

Disclaimers:

  1. Helps to clean key fuel system components such as intake valves and/or fuel injectors from the build up of performance robbing deposits. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style.
  2. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style. No guarantees provided.
  3. Compared to previous formulation of Shell FuelSave Unleaded in demonstration tests. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. No guarantees provided. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style.
  4. Boosted compared to ShellFuelSave Unleaded in demonstration tests. Helps to clean key fuel system components such as intake valves and/or fuel injectors from the build up of performance robbing deposits. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. 3x more molecules does not equal 3x more cleaning or friction reducing benefit. No guarantees provided. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style. 

More in Shell Fuels

Shell V-Power

Our best just got better. Introducing our latest generation Shell V-Power, our best performance and efficiency.

Alternative fuels

Discover our range of alternative fuels for motorists including Liquid Petroleum Gas and Shell FuelSave Diesel B5.

什麼是DYNAFLEX技術或DYNAFLEX配方?

  • DYNAFLEX技術或DYNAFLEX配方是我們新一代先進的汽油及柴油配方的名稱。  
  • 我們全新升級版的燃油都是採用最新DYNAFLEX技術製成的。
  • 正如汽油和柴油有所不同,我們為每種燃油開發出獨特的DYNAFLEX配方。
  • 現今引擎越來越高效能。因此,燃油處於更嚴苛的引擎操作環境(如更高溫和更高壓),令油污積聚燃油系統的主要部件上,如進氣閥和/或噴油器。
  • 所有DYNAFLEX配方都經過複合的調配,有助保持原廠的引擎效能。DYNAFLEX技術以強勁的潔淨分子,保持燃料系統主要部件的潔淨, 免其受沉積物損耗,從而保護引擎,讓您的駕駛更具效率1
  • 我們的Shell V-Power也是為清除燃油系統中的沉積物而設1
  • 我們的汽油均具備DYNAFLEX技術,含有全新降摩擦改良劑,有助位於引擎內部的活塞組件轉動得更順暢,從而有效減低由熱量所引致的能量損耗2

DYNAFLEX技術如何在引擎運作?

我們的挑戰-燃油系統中的沉積物

Shell的科學家團隊運用了百多年的燃油研究和開發經驗,為柴油及汽油引擎開發出專屬的DYNAFLEX配方。現今全球的汽車製造商正在尋求提高引擎效能的方法。憑藉我們對舊式和新一代引擎的經驗和見解,成就出全新的DYNAFLEX配方。現今引擎體積越來越小,但同時保持高功率輸出,並經常利用新技術(例如直接燃油噴注技術和渦輪增壓技術)去提升引擎表現和效能。

沉積物可隨時間積聚於燃油系統主要部件中,例如柴油引擎的噴油器和汽油引擎的進氣閥/噴油器。Shell DYNAFLEX配方是為控制燃油系統主要部件中的沉積物而設2

我們的解決方法

Shell FuelSave柴油

在柴油引擎裡,充滿油污的噴油器會導致燃燒的效能下降。Shell FuelSave柴油中具備突破性的DYNAFLEX技術,蘊含強勁的全新改良的潔淨分子,有助潔淨噴油器11實驗證明,當引擎使用具備DYNAFLEX技術的FuelSave柴油,能顯著地減低與沉積物有關的能量損耗和,亦擁有更潔淨的噴油器,從而提升引擎效能1

Shell FuelSave汽油

Shell FuelSave汽油中的DYNAFLEX技術,蘊含嶄新分解油污分子,使燃油系統主要部件如進氣閥/噴射器保持潔淨狀態1。 保持潔淨的燃油系統有助保持澎湃如新的引擎動力,而潔淨的進氣閥/噴射器則有助保持引擎效能1

Shell FuelSave汽油的DYNAFLEX技術含有我們最新一代的摩擦改良劑。2移動的部件互相滑動時會產生摩擦,帶來能量損耗,降低引擎效能。能量損耗主要於活塞和氣缸壁之間發生。 Shell FuelSave汽油的DYNAFLEX技術含有嶄新摩擦改良劑,會於活塞主要部件上形成薄膜,讓部件互相滑動時更順暢,減低能量損耗,有助提升引擎效率2。蘊含DYNAFLEX技術及嶄新降摩擦力分子的Shell FuelSave汽油,無論於高速公路或一般市區道路,即使路面情況不如理想,仍能把更佳表現帶給您4

Shell V-Power – 專為提升表現和效能而設

Shell V-Power的DYNAFLEX技術含有強勁的潔淨分子,有效預防及清除有礙座駕表現的引擎沉積物1。我們的新一代配方1有助保持燃油進氣系統潔淨,即使處於嚴苛的引擎環境下,仍能分解和清除沉積物,使引擎排氣效率更高,令座駕表現極致澎湃1。全新Shell V-Power配備嶄新DYNAFLEX技術,蘊含3倍降摩擦力及潔淨分子(與具備DYNAFLEX技術的Shell FuelSave汽油比較 ),有助提升效能及表現5, 無論在高速公路或一般市區道路,即使路面情況不如理想,仍能把最佳表現帶給您5

免責聲明:

  1. 有助清潔燃油系統主要部件,如進氣閥和/或噴油器,以防止沉積物積聚影響表現。實際效益會因應車輛種類、車輛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。
  2. 降摩擦力分子有助保護引擎重要部份。實際效益會因應車輛種類、駕駛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。不具任何保証。
  3. 與上一代Shell FuelSave汽油配方進行比較評估測試。降摩擦力分子有助保護引擎重要部份。不具任何保証。實際效益會因應車輛種類、駕駛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。
  4. 與Shell FuelSave汽油進行比較評估測試。有助清潔燃油系統主要部件,如進氣閥和/或噴油器,以防止沉積物影響表現。降摩擦力分子有助保護引擎重要部份。3倍降摩擦力及潔淨分子並不等於會帶來3倍的潔淨及降摩擦力效果。不具任何保証。實際效益會因應車輛種類、駕駛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。

推薦內容

Shell V-Power

Shell一直致力尋求突破,因此,我們為您介紹全新升級版的Shell V-Power,帶給您最佳表現及效能。

賽車

Shell 與 Scuderia Ferrari 的技術性合作、Shell Advance 亞洲新秀盃 (Asia Talent Cup) 賽事及車手檔案,並追蹤杜卡迪 (Ducati) 車隊。