Our core values of honesty, integrity and respect for people – first laid out in the Shell General Business Principles more than 40 years ago – underpin our approach to sustainability. A commitment to contribute to sustainable development was added in 1997.

These principles, together with our Code of Conduct, apply to the way we do business and to our conduct with the communities where we operate.

Since 1997, we have worked to embed this commitment in our strategy, our business processes and decision-making.

Our approach

Sustainability is integrated across our business on three levels:

  • In operations by running a safe, efficient, responsible and profitable business

    In operations by running a safe, efficient, responsible and profitable business

    This is the foundation of our approach. We strive to produce and deliver energy responsibly – in a way that respects people, their safety and their environment. At the simplest level, this means doing no harm. We apply global standards to manage safety, the environment and how we engage with communities and we work to continuously improve our performance.

  • Sustainable energy future option

    For our customers: by helping to shape a more sustainable energy future

    We provide products that people need and want to improve their lives – in their homes and businesses, and for transport. We aim to be responsible stewards for these products. We intend to adapt, innovate and play our part in the global shift to provide more and cleaner energy. This means transforming our product mix over time. We are taking action to provide lower-carbon products to help customers reduce their emissions.

    We aim to reduce the Net Carbon Footprint of the energy products we sell by around 50% by 2050, and 20% by 2035 compared to our 2016 levels, in step with society’s progress to align with the goals of the Paris Agreement.

  • Making a positive Contribution

    With communities and wider society: making a positive contribution

    We aim to play a positive role in communities where we operate and in wider society. We contribute to the development of local economies by creating jobs, boosting skills, sourcing from local suppliers, as well as paying taxes and royalties. We support community projects that are based on the needs of local people. Our ambition is to provide a reliable electricity supply to 100 million people, primarily in Africa and Asia, by 2030.

More in Sustainability

Environment

Shell provides energy in a responsible way, helping the world move towards a future in which the energy used causes minimal impact on the planet.

Communities

We aim to be a good neighbour wherever we work, by contributing to the well-being of nearby communities.

我們的核心信念是誠實、正直和以人為本 — 這些信念在早於四十多年前已被制訂於「蜆殼通用商業原則」之中,是我們的可持續發展策略的基礎。在1997年,我們更在原則中加添了實現可持續發展的承諾。

這些原則以及蜆殼的「行為守則」指引我們在所營運的地區中工作和與社區協作的方式。

自1997年起,我們致力於集團策劃、業務流程和商業決策中實踐這些承諾。

我們的方針

我們於業務活動的三個層面貫徹可持續發展:

  • In operations by running a safe, efficient, responsible and profitable business

    在營運之中:展開安全、高效率、負責任及有經濟效益的業務

    這是我們達至可持續發展的基礎。我們致力以負責任的方式生產及運送能源 — 尊重人們、他們的安全,以及他們身處的環境。在最基本的要求下,這表示不造成任何損害。我們引用全球標準以管理安全、環境及我們如何與社區互動,又持續提升我們的營運表現。

  • Sustainable energy future option

    為我們的顧客:協助塑造一個更可持續發展的能源未來

    我們為人們提供能改善生活的產品 — 滿足居家、營商及運輸的需要。我們的目標是負責任地管理這些產品。我們計劃於全球轉型中適應、創新及一盡己力,為客戶提供更多及更潔淨能源。這表示我們的產品組合將隨時日轉變。我們正提供低碳產品,為顧客減低碳排放。

    以2016年為水平,我們目標在2035年或之前,將我們銷售的能源產品的淨碳足跡減少大約30%,在2050年減至大約65%,務求與社會同步邁向《巴黎協定》的氣候目標。

  • Making a positive Contribution

    與社區及整個社會一起:積極貢獻

    在所營運的地區以至整個社會中,我們積極參與社區事務。透過創造就業機會、提升技能、從當地供應商採購物資以及繳納稅金和專利稅,幫助推動當地經濟發展。我們又支援以當地社區需求為本的社區計劃。

更多可持續發展的資料

環境

蜆殼以負責任的方式提供能源,致力於降低未來使用能源對地球的影響。

社區

無論在那裡工作,我們都希望成為好的工作伙伴,為鄰近社區做出貢獻。