At Shell, we’re always looking for ways to get more from our fuels – and from your vehicle’s engine. Our scientists’ dedicated pursuit of this vision means that new Shell fuels, are our most efficient.2

From the moment you start the engine, new Shell FuelSave Unleaded helps protect your engine. It contains DYNAFLEX technology that helps reduce engine friction the instant you put it in your car, whether you are cruising the highway or stuck in traffic.3 And Shell FuelSave Diesel has new dirt-busting molecules for a clean and efficient engine,1 so you can focus on enjoying the drive.

All our fuels are designed for efficiency.4 Because wherever you go, we want you to go with confidence.

Shell fuelsave gasoline logo

Shell FuelSave Unleaded

With new friction-reducing and increased dirt-busting technology.5

Benefits

The new Shell FuelSave Unleaded has 20% more friction-reducing molecules than our previous formulations.6 It contains our new DYNAFLEX technology, which helps reduces wasted energy to help your engine run efficiently from the moment you start your engine.4

Shell fuelsave diesel logo

Shell FuelSave Diesel

New Shell FuelSave Diesel is designed to keep your engine clean and protected for efficient running.1

Benefits

In two different industry standard tests, new Shell FuelSave Diesel kept fuel injectors significantly cleaner than our previous formulation.5 That’s because it contains new dirt-busting molecules for a clean and efficient engine.7

What is DYNAFLEX technology or DYNAFLEX formulation?

  • DYNAFLEX technology or DYNAFLEX formulation are our names for our latest generation of advanced formulations for gasoline and diesel fuels. 
  • All of our latest generation of fuels are formulated with our new DYNAFLEX technology.
  • Just as petrol and diesel are different, we have developed unique DYNAFLEX formulations for each fuel type.
  • Modern engines are becoming more and more efficient. As a result, fuels are exposed to tougher conditions (i.e. higher temperatures and pressures) which can lead to the formation of dirt on key fuel system components such as intake valves and fuel injectors.
  • All DYNAFLEX formulations are complex blends that are specially designed to help maintain engine efficiency as the vehicle manufacturers designed. DYNAFLEX technology works by being enriched with powerful cleaning agents to help maintain the cleanliness of key fuel system components and protect them from performance robbing deposits.6
  • Our Shell V-Power is also designed to help clean away existing fuel system deposits.6
  • Our gasoline Shell fuels with DYNAFLEX technology also contain our new friction modifier which helps the piston assembly, found in the heart of engines, turn more freely to help reduce energy wasted as heat.7

How does DYNAFLEX technology work in engines?

Our Challenge – Deposits in fuel systems

Shell’s team of scientists have created bespoke DYNAFLEX formulations for diesel and gasoline engines. In creating our new DYNAFLEX formulations we drew on over 100 years of experience in fuels research and development. The world’s car manufacturers are on a quest for improved engine efficiency. Our new DYNAFLEX formulations draw on our experience and insights into the demands of both older and modern engines. Modern engines are becoming smaller whilst maintaining high power outputs and often use new technologies (such as direct fuel injection and turbocharging) to help achieve performance and efficiency. 

Deposits can form, over time, on key fuel system components such as fuel injectors in diesel engines and intake valves/fuel injectors in gasoline engines. Shell’s DYNAFLEX formulations are designed to help control dirt deposits in key fuel system components7.

Our Solutions

Shell FuelSave Diesel

In diesel engines, dirty injectors can contribute to inefficient combustion. DYNAFLEX technology in Shell FuelSave Diesel contains powerful new and improved cleaning molecule that help to maintain injector cleanliness.6 Tests have shown that engines running on Shell FuelSave Diesel with DYNAFLEX technology have significantly less deposit related power loss and cleaner fuel injectors help to maintain engine efficiency.6

Shell FuelSave Unleaded

DYNAFLEX technology in Shell FuelSave Unleaded is designed to help maintain the cleanliness of fuel system components, such as intake valves and fuels injectors with its advanced cleaning molecules.6 Maintaining fuel system cleanliness helps engines run as designed and cleaner intake valves/fuel injectors help to maintain engine efficiency.6

DYNAFLEX technology in Shell FuelSave Unleaded also contains our latest generation friction modifier.7 Friction occurs when moving parts slide over each other and is a source of waste and inefficiency in engines. One key area where frictional energy losses occur is between the pistons and the cylinder wall. The new friction modifier in Shell FuelSave Unleaded with DYNAFLEX technology works by forming a film on key piston assembly components help them slide over each other more freely resulting in less energy wasted and helping maintain engine efficiency.7 Our new Shell FuelSave Unleaded with DYNAFLEX technology, including new friction reducing molecules, have been demonstrated better performance under tougher conditions on the highway as well as in the city.9

Fill up when it’s cooler

Fuel myths vs. fuel facts

Have you heard the one about the fuel-saving magnet? Here we debunk five fuel efficiency myths to help you start saving fuel and drive smarter.

Myth #1:

Fill up when it’s cooler

Facts: The thinking goes: colder fuel will have a higher density, giving you more energy per litre at the pump. However, fuel is kept in underground storage tanks that maintain a constant temperature. Which means air temperature has little effect on your fuel’s density.

Changing your air filter always saves fuel

Myth #2:

Changing your air filter always saves fuel

Facts: Modern cars have a computerized system designed to regulate fuel flow – so a small difference in airflow is unlikely use more fuel. However, if the air filter does get blocked the overall engine performance is likely to be reduced so it’s good to keep up regular maintenance.

Restarting your engine uses more fuel than running idle

Myth #3:

Restarting your engine uses more fuel than running idle

Facts: If your engine’s running, it’s using up fuel. As a rule if you’re stopping for over 10 seconds, switch off your engine.

Cruising in neutral uses no fuel

Myth #4:

Cruising in neutral uses no fuel

Fact: It is extremely dangerous to drive in “neutral” as you are not in full control of the vehicle. Concerning fuel consumption cruising in neutral can use more fuel than driving in gear because the amount of fuel required to maintain optimum performance is determined by the Engine Management System. In many vehicles, fuel supply is essentially stopped when the foot is taken off the accelerator pedal whilst travelling in gear, whereas under conditions of idle (neutral / no gear), fuel is supplied to the engine to keep the engine running.

Disclaimers:

  1. Compared to Shell FuelSave Unleaded. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style. Helps to protect key fuel system components such as intake valves from the build up of performance robbing deposits. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. No guarantees provided. 
  2. Helps to remove performance robbing deposits from key fuel system components such as intake valves and/or fuel injectors. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle age, vehicle condition and driving style. No guarantees provided. 
  3. Boosted compared to Shell FuelSave Unleaded. Engine condition improved by the removal of performance robbing deposits from key fuel system components such as intake valves and/or fuel injectors. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, driving conditions and driving style. No guarantees provided.
  4. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. No guarantees provided. 
  5. Compared to Shell FuelSave Unleaded. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style. Helps to protect key fuel system components such as intake valves and fuel injectors from the build up of performance robbing deposits. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. No guarantees provided. 
  6. Helps to clean key fuel system components such as intake valves and/or fuel injectors from the build up of performance robbing deposits. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style.
  7. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style. No guarantees provided.
  8. Compared to previous formulation of Shell FuelSave Unleaded in demonstration tests. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. No guarantees provided. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style.
  9. Boosted compared to ShellFuelSave Unleaded in demonstration tests. Helps to clean key fuel system components such as intake valves and/or fuel injectors from the build up of performance robbing deposits. Friction reducing molecules help critical parts of your engine. 3x more molecules does not equal 3x more cleaning or friction reducing benefit. No guarantees provided. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, vehicle condition and driving style. 

Featured content

Shell V-Power - step on it and unleash the power

Shell V-Power is our best performance fuel thanks to our boosted DYNAFLEX technology.1 It not only helps improve engine condition, but also helps to maximize energy from the fuel.2

Motorsports

Shell's technical partnership with Scuderia Ferrari, race and rider profiles for the Shell Advance Asia Talent Cup and follow the Ducati team

Shell一直致力令其燃油及您的汽車引擎發揮得更極致。我們的科學家竭盡所能追求此理念,使全線Shell燃油產品更高效能2

從您啟動引擎的一刻起,全新Shell汽油便有助保護您的引擎。其具備的DYNAFLEX技術,無論在您行駛於順暢的高速公路上或是擠塞的街道時,都有助即時減低引擎產生的摩擦力3。Shell柴油含有嶄新分解油污分子,專為潔淨及高效引擎而設1,讓您的駕駛更具效率,表現更為優越。

我們所有的燃油產品皆為提升效能而設4——因為我們希望您無論去到哪裡,都能帶著自信。

Shell FuelSave汽油

Shell FuelSave 無鉛汽油

含有全新降摩擦力及分解油污技術5

優點

新升級Shell FuelSave汽油比上一代配方額外添加20%降摩擦力分子6。它含嶄新DYNAFLEX技術,有助減少能量損耗,從一開始,全程提升引擎效能4

Shell FuelSave柴油

Shell FuelSave 柴油

全新Shell FuelSave柴油有助潔淨及保護引擎,讓您的駕駛更具效能1

優點

新升級Shell FuelSave柴油含有嶄新分解油污分子,專為潔淨及高效引擎而設7。因此,在兩個不同的業界標準測試中,與上一代配方相比,新升級Shell FuelSave柴油更顯著地保持進氣閥潔淨5

什麼是DYNAFLEX技術或DYNAFLEX配方?

  • DYNAFLEX技術或DYNAFLEX配方是我們新一代先進的汽油及柴油配方的名稱。
  • 我們全新升級版的燃油都是採用最新DYNAFLEX技術製成的。
  • 正如汽油和柴油有所不同,我們為每種燃油開發出獨特的DYNAFLEX配方。
  • 現今引擎越來越高效能。因此,燃油處於更嚴苛的引擎操作環境(如更高溫和更高壓),令油污積聚燃油系統的主要部件上,如進氣閥和/或噴油器。
  • 所有DYNAFLEX配方都經過複合的調配,有助保持原廠的引擎效能。DYNAFLEX技術以強勁的潔淨分子,保持燃料系統主要部件的潔淨, 免其受沉積物損耗,從而保護引擎,讓您的駕駛更具效率6
  • 我們的Shell V-Power也是為清除燃油系統中的沉積物而設6
  • 我們的汽油均具備DYNAFLEX技術,含有全新降摩擦改良劑,有助位於引擎內部的活塞組件轉動得更順暢,從而有效減低由熱量所引致的能量損耗7

DYNAFLEX技術如何在引擎運作?

我們的挑戰-燃油系統中的沉積物

Shell的科學家團隊運用了百多年的燃油研究和開發經驗,為柴油及汽油引擎開發出專屬的DYNAFLEX配方。現今全球的汽車製造商正在尋求提高引擎效能的方法。憑藉我們對舊式和新一代引擎的經驗和見解,成就出全新的DYNAFLEX配方。現今引擎體積越來越小,但同時保持高功率輸出,並經常利用新技術(例如直接燃油噴注技術和渦輪增壓技術)去提升引擎表現和效能。

沉積物可隨時間積聚於燃油系統主要部件中,例如柴油引擎的噴油器和汽油引擎的進氣閥/噴油器。Shell DYNAFLEX配方是為控制燃油系統主要部件中的沉積物而設7

我們的解決方法

Shell FuelSave柴油

在柴油引擎裡,充滿油污的噴油器會導致燃燒的效能下降。Shell FuelSave柴油中具備突破性的DYNAFLEX技術,蘊含強勁的全新改良的潔淨分子,有助潔淨噴油器66實驗證明,當引擎使用具備DYNAFLEX技術的FuelSave柴油,能顯著地減低與沉積物有關的能量損耗和,亦擁有更潔淨的噴油器,從而提升引擎效能6

Shell FuelSave汽油

Shell FuelSave汽油中的DYNAFLEX技術,蘊含嶄新分解油污分子,使燃油系統主要部件如進氣閥/噴射器保持潔淨狀態6。 保持潔淨的燃油系統有助保持澎湃如新的引擎動力,而潔淨的進氣閥/噴射器則有助保持引擎效能6

Shell FuelSave汽油的DYNAFLEX技術含有我們最新一代的摩擦改良劑。7移動的部件互相滑動時會產生摩擦,帶來能量損耗,降低引擎效能。能量損耗主要於活塞和氣缸壁之間發生。 Shell FuelSave汽油的DYNAFLEX技術含有嶄新摩擦改良劑,會於活塞主要部件上形成薄膜,讓部件互相滑動時更順暢,減低能量損耗,有助提升引擎效率7。蘊含DYNAFLEX技術及嶄新降摩擦力分子的Shell FuelSave汽油,無論於高速公路或一般市區道路,即使路面情況不如理想,仍能把更佳表現帶給您9

Fill up when it’s cooler

燃油小知識興燃油事實 (Optional)

你有沒有聽過慳油磁石的傳說?在這裡,我們會揭穿燃油效率的傳說,以幫助你開始節省燃油和更明智地駕駛。

傳說1:

天冷時入油

事實: 思路如下:冷凍的燃油密度較高,讓你在油站入油時每公升獲得更多能量。然而,燃油都保存在恆溫的地下儲油罐中。這表示氣溫對你的燃油密度影響不大。

Changing your air filter always saves fuel

傳說2:

更換空氣過濾器一定可以節省燃油

事實:現代汽車都有設計旨在調節燃油流量的電腦化系統 - 因此,氣流出現微小差異未必可能耗用更多燃油。但是,如果空氣過濾器被堵塞,引擎的整體性能很可能會降低,所以,定期保養十分重要。

Restarting your engine uses more fuel than running idle

傳說3:

重新啟動你的引擎會比空轉引擎耗用更多燃油

事實:如果你的引擎在運行,它會使用燃油。作為一個準則,如果你停車超過10秒,應該關掉引擎。

Cruising in neutral uses no fuel

傳說4:

以空檔使用定速巡航控制不會使用燃油

事實:以空檔駕駛是非常危險的,因為你不能完全控制車輛。至於油耗,以空檔使用定速巡航控制其實可能比入檔駕駛耗用更多燃油,因為保持最佳性能所需的燃油量會由引擎管理系統來確定。在許多車輛中,入檔行駛時若腳掌過離開油門,燃油供應基本上已停止,但在引擎空轉的情況下 (空檔/不使用檔次),燃油仍會供應到引擎,以保持引擎運轉。

免責聲明:

  1. 與Shell FuelSave汽油比較。實際效益會因應車輛種類、車輛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異,不具任何保証。
  2. 與Shell FuelSave汽油比較。有助清除在燃油系統主要部件,如進氣閥和/或噴油器上影響表現的沉積物,從而提升引擎效能。實際效益會因應車輛種類、駕駛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。不具任何保証。
  3. 與以往的Shell V-Power配方比較。實際效益會因應車輛種類、車輛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異,不具任何保証。
  4. 全新改良自上一代Shell V-Power配方。與Shell FuelSave汽油比較,有助清除在燃油系統主要部件,如進氣閥和/或噴油器上影響表現的沉積物,從而提升引擎效能。實際效果及益處會因應車輛、駕駛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。 不具任何保証。
  5. 與Shell FuelSave汽油比較。實際效果及益處會因應車輛種類、車輛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。有助保護在燃油系統主要部件,如進氣閥和/或噴油器上影響表現的沉積物。而降摩擦力分子則有助保護引擎重要部份。不具任何保証。
  6. 有助清潔燃油系統主要部件,如進氣閥和/或噴油器,以防止沉積物積聚影響表現。實際效益會因應車輛種類、車輛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。
  7. 降摩擦力分子有助保護引擎重要部份。實際效益會因應車輛種類、駕駛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。不具任何保証。
  8. 與上一代Shell FuelSave汽油配方進行比較評估測試。降摩擦力分子有助保護引擎重要部份。不具任何保証。實際效益會因應車輛種類、駕駛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。
  9. 與Shell FuelSave汽油進行比較評估測試。有助清潔燃油系統主要部件,如進氣閥和/或噴油器,以防止沉積物影響表現。降摩擦力分子有助保護引擎重要部份。3倍降摩擦力及潔淨分子並不等於會帶來3倍的潔淨及降摩擦力效果。不具任何保証。實際效益會因應車輛種類、駕駛狀況及駕駛風格而有所差異。

推薦內容

Shell V-Power - 一觸激發 澎湃能量

Shell V-Power是我們的最佳效能燃油,具備突破性DYNAFELX技術1,不僅有助改善引擎狀態,更能讓燃油充分發揮效能2

賽車

Shell 與 Scuderia Ferrari 的技術性合作、Shell Advance 亞洲新秀盃 (Asia Talent Cup) 賽事及車手檔案,並追蹤杜卡迪 (Ducati) 車隊。